Use our search to help you find a
support group near you

For Families of Children and Youth with Special Needs
View group

It’s not always easy to find the right support group.  Each group has its own dynamics. There are support groups for almost any topic you can imagine. Some are specific to medical diagnosis; others may focus on better communication with schools or provide information about medical or therapeutic options. Once you find a group that you want to join, contact the leader and ask questions.

For more support group resources:

Support Groups by Region

Interpreter Support: 800-905-8437

  • Western Region

    Linda Surprenant
    PH: 413-586-7525 x 3178

    Mobile: 617-399-8326

    TTY: 800-769-9991

    lsurprenant@fcsn.org

  • Central Region

    Pauline Menchin
    PH: 617-695-7426

    Mobile: 617-399-8383
    pmenchin@fcsn.org

  • Northeast Region

    Bonnie Thompson
    PH: 978-851-7261 x 4018

    Mobile: 617-399-8384
    TTY: 978-851-3829
    bthompson@fcsn.org

  • Metrowest Region

    Sarah Jefferson
    PH: 781-774-6602

    Mobile: 617-399-8338
    TTY: 781-774-6619
    sjefferson@fcsn.org

  • Boston Region

    Sara Asmerom
    PH: 617-624-6089

    Mobile: 617-399-8385
    TTY: 617-624-5992
    sasmerom@fcsn.org

  • Southeast Region

    Valeryia Pedersen

    PH: 781-774-6736

    Mobile: 617-399-8382
    TTY: 781-774-6619
    vpedersen@fcsn.org